History One-Liners for various competitive examinations

Please follow and like us:


History One-Liners for various competitive examinations


Thank You for landing the History section page.


Maximum questions come from this portion in different competitive exams.

Here are some important History one-liners for students competing for various exams

Watch some of the important Bits below. 

1-Raja Rammohan Roy is known for establishing Vedanta college, English school and Hindu college at Calcutta.

Raja Rammohan Roy
Raja Rammohan Roy






2-On December 17, 1928, Bhagat Singh and his colleagues shot dead Saunders.

3- Kingsford, the unpopular judge of Muzaffarpur was attacked by a bomb by Khudiram Bose and Prafulla chaki in 1908.

4-First Anglo-Sikh war took place during the period of Governor General Lord Hardinge.

5-Gandhiji started the first mass-based political movement in the name of Non-cooperation Movement (1920).

6-Subhash Chandra Bose joined the INA at Singapore in July 1943.

Subhash Chandra Bose
Subhash Chandra Bose

7- It is on Aug. 8, 1942, Gandhiji gave the slogan Do or Die in Bombay.

8-Aryabhatta penned the famous book ‘Surya Siddhanta’.

9-Indo Greeks were the first to attribute coins to the kings.

10-Mughal emperor Jahangir ’s tomb is outside India.


11-Vatapi was the capital of the Chalukyas.

12- The Firdausi order of Sufism was popular in Bihar.

13-Vardhamana Mahavira was a contemporary of Gautama Buddha.

14-Gupta ruler Yasodharman defeated the Huna ruler, Mihirakula.

15-Senguttuvam belonged to Chera dynasty.

16-Surendranath Banerjee led the agitation against the Partition of Bengal (1905).

17-Swami Dayanand Saraswati gave the motto ‘Go back to the Vedas’.


Swami Dayanand Saraswati
Swami Dayanand Saraswati







18-Satavahanas belonged to Andhra region.

19- Magadh was initially the most powerful city-state of Indian in the 6th century B. C. 

20-Apabhramsa is a work of the Jains.

21-  Varuna is the most important divinity of Rigveda.

22-Indus city Mohenjo-Daro was known for water management.

23- Shishunaga transferred his capital from Patliputra to Vaishali.

24-The first Buddhist Council was held in the reign of Ajatashatru.

25-Delhi became the capital of India in 1911.

26-Bhakta Tukaram was a contemporary of Mughal emperor Jahangir.

27-Nasir-ud-din-Mahmud was the last ruler of the Tughlaq dynasty of the Delhi Sultanate. 

Also, watch another post on History here

Watch Current Affairs here 

Facebook Comments Box
(Visited 102 times, 1 visits today)
Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: