GK/General Awareness/G-Studies,

Please follow and like us:


Magsaysay Awards

The Ramon Magsaysay Award is an annual award established to perpetuate former Philippine President Ramon Magsaysay’s example of integrity in government, courageous service to the people, and pragmatic idealism within a democratic society.

The Ramon Magsaysay Award is often considered Asia’s Nobel Prize.

The prize was established in April 1957 by the trustees of the Rockefeller Brothers Fund based in New York City with the concurrence of the Philippine government.

UNESCO Peace Prize

It is presented by United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO) for extraordinary contributions for international peace.

World Food Prize

It is presented by Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO), one of the branches of UNO, for the cause of agriculture and food development.

Facebook Comments Box
(Visited 14 times, 1 visits today)
Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: