History- One Liners

Please follow and like us:


History- One Liners


1- Year 1921 is considered to be a memorable landmark in the history of India’s Struggle for Freedom.

2-Bal Gangadhar Tilak, national leader of India, preached through his paper ‘Kesari’, his new ideals of self-help and national revival among the masses.

Bal Gangadhar Tilak
Bal Gangadhar Tilak

3-The Cabinet Mission to India was headed by Lord Pethick-Lawrence.

4-Jawaharlal Nehru drafted the resolution on Fundamental Rights for the Karachi Session of Congress in 1931.

Jawaharlal Nehru

Jawaharlal Nehru


5-The historic 1929 Lahore Session of Indian National Congress was presided over by Jawaharlal Nehru.

6-Unity between the Congress and Muslim League (Lucknow Pact) and between the Moderates and Extremists took place in 1916.

7- The newspaper Kesari was started by Lokamanya Tilak to serve as a mouthpiece for the Indians in the Freedom Struggle.

Lokamanya Tilak
Lokamanya Tilak


8-Under Jawaharlal Nehru Presidency was the Lahore Session of the Indian National Congress held in the year 1929 wherein a resolution was adopted to gain complete independence from the British.

9-At Lahore Congress Session was the Working Committee authorized to launch a programme of Civil Disobedience.

10-India enacted an important event of Indian National Movement celebrating the 75th anniversary. It is Civil Obedience Movement.

11-‘Vande Mataram’ was first sung at the session of the Indian National Congress in 1896.

12-Jawaharlal Nehru was the Chairman of the Union Constitution Committee of the Constituent Assembly.

13-The expression ‘Tryst with Destiny’ was used by Jawaharlal Nehru on the occasion of August Declaration.

14-‘Panchsheel’ was signed between Jawaharlal Nehru and Chou-En-Lai.

15-‘Panchsheel’ highlights Mutual Non-interference in each other’s internal matters, Mutual Non-aggression, Mutual respect for each others territorial integrity and sovereignty

16-Krishna Menon coined the term ‘Non-Alignment’.

17-The Agreement between India and China, by which both accepted ‘Panchsheel’ as the basis of their relations, was signed in 1954.

18-Sir Cyril Redcliffe was assigned the task of partitioning India in 1947.


19-Lord Ripon repealed the Vernacular Press Act.

20-Subhash Chandra Bose renamed The Andaman and Nicobar Islands as ‘Shaheed and Swaraj’.

Facebook Comments Box
(Visited 78 times, 1 visits today)
Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: